jueves, 3 de mayo de 2007

Kronos- The Hellenic Terror (2007)

Kronos is a brutal death metal or technical death metal band from France. Their name is a reference to the titan Kronos, the father of Zeus in the greek mythology.

Lyrical subjects

The lyrics of their songs are mainly about myths, legends and historical subjects from the ancient civilizations of Rome, Greece and Egypt or from Scandinavia or even from old kingdoms belonging to barbarians.


Kronos was formed in 1994 in Thaon-les-Vosges (France) by Grams (14 years old), Marot (17 years old), Jeremy (17 years old) and Mike (13 years old). The band played at this point some Heavy-thrash-metal. Two years later Tems (19 years old) replaced Marot (guitar) and Kristof (18 years old) joins the band for the vocals. Kronos started then to play Death Metal music and recorded its first demo called Outrance. In 1999, Tom (20 years old) replaces Jéremy and the band is now definitely oriented towards 'Brutal Death Metal'. The following year the recording of a new demo Split Promo 2000 containing 4 titles is finalized.

The long awaited first album Titan's Awakening was released in 2001. This first edition of this album was produced by the band itself. The band has then been acclaimed by critics and got its first contract with the label Warpath Records (former Shockwave). A new edition of Titan's Awakening is released at the end of October the same year with a new cover designed by Deather (Angel Corpse, Gurkkhas, Vital Remains...) as well as a new graphical booklet. Richard (26 years old) replaces Tems and plays the lead guitar from 2003. The band signs a contract for two upcoming albums with the new Spanish label Xtreem music managed by Dave Rotten from the band Avulsed. The second album was released in 2004 and is named Colossal Titan Strife. The band toured Europe in 2005 promoting the album. The third album was released in April 2007 and is named The Hellenic Terror.

The third album from French Brutal death metal band Kronos. Released in Europe on April 1, 2007. The album leaked on March 30, 2007.

Track listing

All songs written by Kronos

  1. "The Road of Salvation"
  2. "Bringers of Disorder"
  3. "...Until the End of Time"
  4. "Suffocate the Ignorant"
  5. "A Huge Cataclysm"
  6. "Tricephalic Hellkeeper"
  7. "Petrifying Beauty, part.1 Divine Vengeance"
  8. "Petrifying Beauty, part.2 The Murderous Reflection"
  9. "Ouranian Cyclops"
  10. "Maze of Oblivion"


  • Grams (guitar)
  • Richard (guitar)
  • Tom (bass and backup vocals)
  • Mike (drums)
  • Kristof (vocals)


No hay comentarios: