lunes, 7 de mayo de 2007

Despised Icon- The Ills Of Modern Man (2007)

Despised Icon

Death Metal/Metalcore

Lyrical theme(s)

Origin Formed in Current label Status
Canada (Montréal, Quebec) 2002 Century Media Active

Current line-up
Alexandre Erian - Vocals (used to play Drums) (ex-Neuraxis, In Dying Days, ex-Hidden Pride, ex - Ion Dissonance)
Steve Marois - Vocals (ex-Apocaliptic Script)
Éric Jarrin (Heaven's Cry, Necrotic Mutation) - Guitar
Sebastien Piché - Bass (Apostasy)
Alex Pelletier - Drums (ex-Deuterium, ex - Apocaliptic Script)
Alan Glassman - Guitar (Goratory, ex-Burn in Silence)

Former/past member(s)
Marie-Hélène Landry - Vocals (Vociferation)
Kevin McCaughey - Live Vocals (Shaolin, The Last Felony, Ion Dissonance)
Yannick St-Amand - Guitar (ex-Nihilistic Mass Refracters)

Additional notes
Despised Icon and Ion Dissonance have extremely close ties. For instance; Apocaliptic Script (featuring bassist Xavier St-Laurent and guitarist Sebastien Chaput) and Deuterium (featuring Antoine Lussier) both share ID and DI members. Alex Erian filled in for Gabriel McCaughry (his roommate and designer of Desipsed Icon album artworks and several t-shirts) after he quit Ion Dissonance. When Steve Marois was ill, Kevin McCaughey filled in for approx 30 Despised Icon shows. Kevin McCaughey is now the lead singer for Ion Dissonance. Yannick and Alex E also had a band together with Antoine Lussier (guitarist for Ion Dissonance). Antoine Lussier (Ion Dissonance guitarist) and Alex Pelletier (Despised Icon dummer) are also cousins...

To further the complexity, Yannick St-Amand produces and masters for bands such as Ion Dissonance, Neuraxis, Beneath the Massacre and Despised Icon themselves.

This album in my opinion, have more DEATH than core, is highly technical, brutal, and a great release, in most part i liked it tongue.gif.

IPB Image

1 comentario:

[krlos] dijo...

pues saludos !!

esta muy bueno su blog !!!

ahi si pueden agreguenme !!